Woohoo!


Ms 73man (not pictured here) and I are off to Copenhagen in early December for a weekend of Carlsberg, pickled fish and ahem, designer furniture. We’ve booked cheap and direct flights and I can already feel my dander (one for Swissjob) rising with the prospect of a teatime departure from Dublin airport. We’re loving the whole like totally random way we did this but are having some difficulty finding reasonable accommodation near the city’s centre. Any suggestions there?

6 thoughts on “Woohoo!

  1. We stayed at a small hotel near Tivoli Gardens. No restaurant or anything, just a little buffet breakfast, but it was quite reasonable and walking distance to the cafes and stuff near the canal. I think it was called Hotel Danmark but I’ll check. We found everything outrageously expensive, but it was a wonderful experience. Hope you have a great time.

  2. EM: thanks for those. We’re looking forward to it and have seen that hotel group. I think we’ll end up paying those rates despite her own reluctance!

  3. Hello there,
    I’m afraid I can’t offer any practical advice on accomodation as when I was there I stayed wih friends but have a lovely time anyway. It’s a great city, the people are lovely and if you are at all interested in modern art I’d recommend a short train trip along the coast to Lousiana (maybe I’ve got that wrong) to the museum there.

Comments are closed.