Werk


The return to work from my holidays has not been so much a transition as the biggest kick in the ass I’ve had since my days of self-employment. Just when I was getting used to crawling out of bed after 10am when on holidays and maybe thinking about what kind of breakfast I might have, work kicks in like an angry goat with thrush.

I have several projects on the go right now and there are quarterly review meetings here too which means additional admin to work to as well. All this and city-based meetings which of course means more of what? Yes, you guessed it: work.

The picture for today’s posting is merely the first image from Google images that came up when I typed in the word ‘work’. I am not a Peruvian coffee bean worker. The photo below was third in the results:
Funny old world isn’t it?

Posted in Uncategorized